2019-2020 Board of Directors

CAPIO’S Board of Directors is elected by the membership, by e-mail ballot sent in March/April of each year. Board terms are two year terms.  Approximately half of the Board positions rotate each year according to the schedule set out in the bylaws.  All members in good standing and located in California are eligible to serve on and vote for the CAPIO board. A call for elections is held in January with the election in February/March.

Amy E. Williams


Chief of Staff
City of Sacramento
915 I Street, Fifth Floor
Sacramanto, CA 95814
Office: 916.808.5014

View Amy’s biography


Maurice Chaney

President Elect

Public Information Officer
Environmental Utilities
City of Roseville
Office: 916.774.5539

View Maurice’s biography

Christine Brainerd, APR

Past President

Communications Director
City of Folsom
50 Natoma Street
Folsom, CA 95630
Office: 916.351.3360

View Christine’s biography

Krista Noonan


Director of Communications
California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS)
100 Waterfront Place
West Sacramento, CA 95605
Office: 916.414.1400

View Krista’s biography


Tom Christensen

Vice President – Conference

Communications Specialist
County of San Diego
1600 Pacific Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Office: 619.515.6535

View Tom’s biography

Angela Lowery

Vice President - Awards

Public Information Manager
Delta Diablo
2500 Pittsburg-Antioch Hwy
Antioch, CA 94509
Office: 925.756.1945

View Angela's biography

Sarah Macdonald

Communications Chair

Director of Strategic Communications
Western Municipal Water District
14205 Meridian Parkway
Riverside, CA 92518
Office:  951.571.7211

View Sarah's biography


Rachel McGuire, APR

Education and Development Chair

RMG Communications
4150 Chicago Ave
PO Box 56787
Riverside, CA 92507

View Rachel’s biography


Christina Byrne

Social Media Chair

Department Manager – Public Outreach
Orange County Transportation Authority
550 S. Main Street
Orange, CA 92863


View Christina's biography

Nicole Coleman

Website Chair

Public Affairs Manager
Sacramento Area Sewer District and Regional San
10060 Goethe Road
Sacramento, CA  95827
Office: 916.876.6246

View Nicole's biography


Pam Allen

Membership Chair - Northern CA

Marketing & Communications Manager
City of Roseville
316 Vernon Street
Roseville, CA 95678
Office: 916.746.1251


Kathie Martin

Membership Chair – Southern CA

Public Information Officer
Santa Clarita Valley Water
26521 Summit Circle
Santa Clarita, CA 91350
Office: 661.513.1265

View Kathie’s biography

Rhea Salvador

Northern CA Director-at-Large

Strategic Communications Manager
City of Sacramento
915 I Street, Suite 2000
Sacramento, CA 95814
Office: 916.808.6735

View Rhea's biography

Brandon Vaccaro

Central Director-At-Large

Public Information Officer
California City Fire Department
20890 Hacienda Blvd.
California City, CA 93505
Office: 661.304.1303

Erin Morales

Southern CA Director-At-Large

Lead Community Outreach Specialist
Cucamonga Valley Water District
10440 Ashford Street
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Office: 909.483.7462

View Erin’s biography


Amy Orr

Association & Conference Manager

ORRganized Events
P.O. Box 8840
Chico, CA 95927

844-CAPIO55 / 844-227-4655
530-924-5444 CAPIO Direct line
530-345-1109 ORRganized events line

View Amy’s biography